Red-light Camera Safety Program
Red-light cameras operate 24 hours a day and capture still photographs and video of vehicles that run a red light. A notice of violation is sent to the vehicle’s owner. Owners may view the photo and 12-second video clip at www.ViolationInfo.com.
Civil penalties are $75. A $25 late fee is added if the vehicle owner does not pay the penalty, request a hearing or submit an Affidavit of Non-Liability (with the appropriate paperwork) by the due date.
Violations are considered civil and are not reported to insurance companies or driver's license bureaus. If you receive a citation from an officer for the same violation, normal traffic violation penalties apply and take precendence over the civil violation. You must request a hearing with the adjudicative hearing officer and present both your notice of violation and the citation.
Visit www.ViolationInfo.com to view information about notices of violation or pay civil penalties online. A $4 service fee is added to online payments. You will be asked to enter your notice number and PIN number. These are found on the front of your notice of violation, in the upper right corner inside the red box.
Pay in Person or by Phone
Civil penalties can be paid in person at City Hall, 200 Texas St., from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. To make payments by phone, call toll free 1-866-790-4111 between 9 a.m. and 6 p.m. A $4 service fee will be added to phone payments.
Pay by Mail
Send checks by mail to:
City of Fort Worth, Texas
Automated Red-Light Camera Enforcement
P.O. Box 742503
Cincinnati, OH 45274-2503.
Contesting a Violation
If, after viewing your video at www.ViolationInfo.com, you feel a violation does not exist, you may contest the violation in writing by completing the coupon on the back of your notice and returning it back by the due date. All contests must be made in writing.
The vehicle owner will be notified in writing of the date, time and location of the hearing. If the vehicle owner is found liable or fails to appear, the civil penalty must be paid within 30 days. No additional fees will be added.
If you receive a notice of violation for a vehicle you do not own or was reported stolen at the time of violation, submit an affidavit of non-liability by the due date. Affidavits are available at www.ViolationInfo.com and must be completed, notarized, and mailed to:
Violation Processing Center
P.O. Box 22091
Tempe, AZ 85285-2091
If you have sold the vehicle, visit the Texas Department of Transportation Web site to ensure your vehicle's title was properly transferred.
About Red-Light Cameras
Nearly 2 million traffic accidents occur in intersections annually. To help reduce accidents like this one, the City of Fort Worth has installed red-light cameras at intersections city wide.