Home > City Government

Mayor and Council Office Staff

General office phone number: 817-392-6118

Chief of Staff

Mattie Parker

Deputy Chief of Staff

Chelsea Adler

Press Secretary to Mayor & City Council

Laken Rapier

Mayor's Aide


Administrative Assistant

Tenisha Brewer-Jones

Administrative Assistant

Ethel Johnson


Beth Ellis

Council Staff

District 2 Director

Maira Gallegos

District 3 Director

Michael Crain

District 4 Director

Alicia Ortiz

Assistant District 4 Director

LuAnn Hoppe

District 5 Director

Sandi Breaux

District 6 Director

Tara Holt

District 7 Director

Sami Roop

District 8 Director

Maribeth Ashley

District 9 Director

Katherine Smith

Find your district

Use OneAddress to find your district. Individual district maps are also available on council district pages.

Meeting Information

Council meetings, which are open to the public, are conducted three times a month at 7 p.m. Tuesdays in the Council Chamber at City Hall, 200 Texas St., unless otherwise posted.

Request to speak

City Council Work Sessions begin at 3 p.m. on meeting days in the City Council Conference Room at City Hall, 200 Texas St., unless otherwise posted.

See the city calendar for a detailed schedule.

Council Agendas

Work session and regular meeting agendas are generally posted on Friday afternoons before each regularly scheduled Tuesday meeting.

To get notified when agendas post:

Subscribe now

Contact Council

Visit the district pages to contact individual councilmembers.

To request a proclamation or certificate of recognition, use the online form.

Contact Mayor & City Council Office Staff.

More Information

2018 Annual Report

Click image to view the
2018 Annual Report

Download the 2018 Annual Report PDF