City Government > District 8

City Council District 8

Kelly Allen Gray (District 8)

Kelly Allen Gray

Kelly Allen Gray has served as the Councilmember for Council District 8 in Fort Worth since 2012. Community Service is nothing new to Allen Gray. She started early in her District 8 neighborhood, going door to door, when a neighbor died collecting money that was presented to the bereaved family She started early in her District 8 neighborhood collecting money door-to-door for the family of a neighbor who had passed away. It was this early community service that gave Allen Gray her first opportunity to walk District 8, learning her neighbors and their needs.

Read more »

District Map

View all districts on the zoning map.

Around the district



Fort Worth Crud Cruiser Event: noon June 15, 2019; Highland Hills Community Center, 1600 Glasgow Road, Fort Worth 76134.

Fort Worth Crud Cruiser Event: noon June 22, 2019; Hazel Harvey Peace Center for Neighborhoods, 818 Missouri Ave Fort Worth Texas, 76104.

Contact Information

District 8 Office
200 Texas St.
Fort Worth, Texas 76102

Telephone: 817-392-8808
Fax: 817-392-6187

District Director:
Maribeth Ashley